I am back //

Sometimes life happens, and sometimes it’s hard to document it while also trying to be present in it. Though both are very important, I apparently found myself a little imbalanced with the two.

But I am here, and I am back. Back as in, yeah, on this blog. I’m still living and loving in Nicaragua, but who knows for how much longer? With this lifestyle, I’ve realized how much new opportunities pop up every single day. I might be young, but I’ve found that I must’ve turned down quite a few opportunities because of jobs or school or boys. Being in this transient lifestyle I’ve begun to appreciate how freeing and amazing it is to be able to move around and take any offer given.

Okay,  I’m not going to lie… yesterday when I realized I wasn’t going to have a job or a place to live in 2 weeks, I might have been a bit scared. I was literally checking flight prices for Florida, Northern Mexico, Southern Mexico, California, Colombia and Argentina.

But today, I’m back to realizing how grateful I am to be able to pack my bags and move on to a new place or a new job or a new destination or a new family. I get excited about how I get to reflect on how full of adventure and experiences my life is, every time I lay my head down at night. People plan this kind of shit. So yeah, I’m not scared anymore. I’m going to choose to just trust that what ever is going to happen is the way it’s supposed to be happening. With that in mind… what’s there to even be scared of?

boat by nikki

April week-long sail trip to Costa Rica. by Nikki Brand.

most recent home, Maderas Village. by Nikki Brand.

most recent home, Maderas Village. by Nikki Brand.

4thofjuly

4th of July in the jungle. by Nikki Brand.

post surf/"surf" cafe with two of the cutest.

The chica behind the camera, Nikki Brand. by Eli Johnson.

The chica behind the camera, Nikki Brand. by Eli Johnson.

sunset surf

You should really check this dude out. Maybe while you’re going to sleep.

nick leng

Leave a Reply

